Monthly Archives: November 2013

Misery and happiness

While I was on the ferry I had a thought…what if the way I see and describe reality were just my way of seeing it. My struggles, my personal sufferance, sense of loss, frustrations and the injustices that I see … Continue reading

Posted in General | Comments Off on Misery and happiness

When times are tough…shine

It’s precisely at times of uncertainty that one should realise no one is alone and that the world is indeed a stage…so there is no harm in trying to do what makes us feel happy inside. One should not escape … Continue reading

Posted in General | Comments Off on When times are tough…shine

Job hunting, life-time wasting

What if the great evil nurtured itself from people’s time…which is the only valuable asset in people’s life, as well as health and love. What if all the stupid tasks and bureaucracy we endure in a civilized society were tools … Continue reading

Posted in General | Comments Off on Job hunting, life-time wasting

Part-time work and Democracy

The weather outside is grey and rainy. It’s probably “high-water” in Venice, not a day where I’d like walking in the small alleyways…so I write a post ^_^ Someone could advise me, “get a life”. They could be right! Yesterday … Continue reading

Posted in General | Comments Off on Part-time work and Democracy

Venice looks like a whore

Venice is representative for the rest of Italy. It is a prostitute whose soul has been sold to tourists and there is no research on quality left, but commerce or whatever makes money in the easiest way. The same applies … Continue reading

Posted in General | Comments Off on Venice looks like a whore