Left without looking

You know one of those unexpected encounters when you see someone that captures your attention and you feel drawn to that person. I was having a juice at a café where I usually go. A place full of plants, as it’s a glasshouse. In front of me I see this handsome man, working on his computer. Trainers, t-shirt, dark hair and huge, beautiful hands. He is working on a Mac on a few texts, I think he is a programmer. His facial profile, looks like an ancient statue, middle eastern, with a beard. He is working intensively on his computer and I think he looked at me twice. But not anymore. I’m sitting behind towards his right. I wish I could draw him, make a portrait while he works, but I don’t have my pencils, only my computer. So all I can do is describe him with words. He would be an excellent piano player, or a great artist, his hands are the best way a hand could develop. I can see how faulty I am in my descriptions, how little words I have to create images. He is only one meter away from me, but almost impossible to reach. Maybe I am not that interesting for him. There are two different music on the background playing at the same time, they are not playing in sync. Like me and him. Gosh am I so unimpressive? It would be so much easier if I were striking beautiful. He left without a glance. Silly me, now I’m standing in the café, writing this nonsense.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.