Does my sense of worth depend on what I do?

If the social system we created foresees that only 10% of the population might do something worthwhile, for example something that a machine could not possibly do at the present and near future, where a tiny minority is the only one that really uses its intelligence and its brain. Have we basically created a system where only 10% (or much less) of the population can actually feel worthy?

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Does my sense of worth depend on what I do?

  1. Elena says:

    I know most purists will bring forward the crude argument for which all this is just about natural selection, but my point is that any system where only super men and wonder women can survive is simply a HILL system, and any world ruled by such a system must be definitely rebuilt from scratch – or left for a better place. Any faulty fruit, flower or creature we deem such might actually reveal a success, if born in a different place…

Comments are closed.