Truth doesn’t lie where profit is involved

What is the Truth? How can I know that what I know is part of it? For centuries people tried to understand life and all it mattered was to understand more, dig deeper and possibly to unveil life’s secrets. Are we so sure though that even in the past, the research conducted didn’t serve a specific purpose? Because we tend to find what we are looking for and this is true in every realm of life. Even scientific research.

Everything I say might be wrong I have no pretence to speak the truth as each person should walk the path of research. I am not satisfied with what I read though, I hope I can at least say that.

Where can I find truth? Honesty? Nowadays I guess anywhere but where there’s money involved. Perhaps this is why I haven’t been close to money in a while! Where there’s money, there’s interest and where there is one particular interest to take care of, there is no open approach to accept the truth in its contradictory terms.

Besides, I didn’t know, I recently found out that the majority of the scientific research published today is found wrong at some point “tomorrow”, once new data come in. Hence the business of research publishing and all its consequences.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.